top of page

I got the summer blues...


With only a couple days before the first day of autumn, I am having the summer blues..So what better way to express the way I am feeling than wearing the color blue. In this look, I am wearing a blue collared shirt (cotton) which I had picked up from H&M at the end of last year. This shirt is slightly longer than a regular collared shirt, reaching past my waist. It has bell sleeves that start a little but above the wrist. I decided to play around with this top in order to make it a bit more trendy.

As you know, off the shoulder tops have been trending for most of this year. With this blue collared shirt in particular, I unbuttoned the top few buttons and pulled the shirt down in order to expose my shoulders. Instead of leaving the sleeves hanging long, I folded them up and created a unique look. I then paired this top with my blue denim jeans that I picked up from American Eagle Outfitters. The jeans are distressed at the knees as well as around the ankle which

roughens the look up a bit. I then paired this look with my handy dandy white sneakers, my Louis Vuitton wallet, gold midi rings and some round glasses framed in leopard print. I love rocking a cute, casual look and adding a few pieces to spice it up. If you want to dress up this outfit some more, you can pair it with a pair of flats or booties in either black or tan and you will be well on your way. How are you feeling about the end of summer? Are you having the summer blues?


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page